Connect with us

NASCAR Cup Series

Photo Gallery: 2022 NASCAR All-Star Race Weekend

Denny Hamlin leads a group of cars around Texas Motor Speedway. (Photo: Luis Torres | The Podium Finish)

FORT WORTH, TEXAS — The 38th NASCAR All-Star Race was held last weekend at Texas Motor Speedway. It marked the second time the sport’s top drivers took center stage at the 1.5-mile circuit after previously running at Charlotte (1985, 1987-2019), Atlanta (1986), and Bristol (2020). Through the madness and controversy, Ryan Blaney brought Team Penske its first ASR triumph since 2016.

The Xfinity and Camping World Truck Series also ran at TMS with two unique winners. In Trucks, Friesen snapped a two-plus-year drought after holding off Ross Christian, Christian Eckes, and Ryan Preece to punch his ticket into the playoffs. A day later, Tyler Reddick made Big Machine Racing Team winners in the Xfinity Series for the first time, overpowering the dominant JR Motorsports who had a wild final stage.

In our latest photo gallery, we highlight our four photographers that were on-site to showcase that it truly takes a whole team to capture the can’t-miss action. Without further adieu, here are our best shots from Texas.

John Arndt

Sean Folsom

Dylan Nadwodny

Luis Torres

Throughout my young motorsports media career, my number-one goal is to be a personnel that can be flexible with my writing and photography in the world of NASCAR and INDYCAR. Content delivery is vital because this is my main passion and what keeps me going. On the side, I also do sports production ranging from Seattle Kraken hockey to the 2023 NCAA Women's March Madness. All for the love of the game. With four National Motorsports Press Association photography awards, I'm not slowing down anytime soon. Outside of media, I'm super vocal about my musical tastes that goes from Metallica to HAIM. At times, there might be some Paul Thomas Anderson and Southern California references in my social media.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in NASCAR Cup Series